Today is April 24, 2024 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101

Visit Us On Facebook

Board of Trustees

President: Linda Shalen
VP Finance: Andy Sharmat
Co-VP Finance: Karyn Hurwich
VP Education: Michael Gideon
Recording Secretary: Barry Weiss
Jeremy Friedberg
Becca Galante
Wendy Hensley
Pat Jacobson
Jill Rosenstein
Jessica Shoriak
Carol Culberg
Janine Rothschild
Laurie Serber
Laurie Young
Nancy Webster

Committees and Chairmen
Adult Education Michael Gideon
Building Sonny Schatz and Jeffrey Hirsch
Cemetery Dr. Neal Richter
Chevra Kadisha Dr. Gus Galante and Barbara Bard
Membership Laurie Young
Ritual Ed Feldman
Social Action Iris Greenbaum
Sisterhood President Elyse Levy

Visit Us On Facebook