Today is February 24, 2020 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101
Email: office@cbi-nwi.org

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Like Us On Facebook

Learn to Read Megillah!

Be one of the Megillah readers! Please contact Rabbi Levin if you would like to participate in the Megillah Reading.

Upcoming Events

  • Kabbalat Shabbat and Dinner
    Friday, February 7
    Come enjoy our service and delicious dinner! Reservations required by Tuesday, February 4
  • A Night of Opera
    Saturday, February 15
    Featuring, Celeste Siciliano, soprano, Cantor Ted Labow, baritone, and Lisa Kristina, piano
    An enchanting evening for Greater Northwest Indiana and Northeast Illinois
    Reservations: (708) 748-6010 or tasoffice@templeanshesholom.org
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt, Rabbi Stephen S. Wise, and the Holocaust
    Sunday, March 1
    We will watch Thane Rosenbaum in conversation with Holocaust scholar Rafael Medoff, about his book, "The Jews Should Keep Quiet: Franklin D. Roosevelt, Rabbi Stephen S. Wise, and the Holocaust."
  • Do you know how to read the Megillah?
    Be one of the readers! Please contact Rabbi Levin if you are interested in participating in the reading.
  • Purim Celebration
    Monday, March 9
    A play depicting the story of Purim, followed by a Megillah reading, Purim songs, and a delicious dinner. wear your best costume! Make reservations for the Purim dinner by Wednesday, March 4.
  • The Struggle for Jerusalem in International Diplomacy
    Sunday, May 3
    We will watch and discuss Ambassador Gold's presentation of 3,000 years of Jewish history in Jerusalem.
  • Siyum B'chorim
    Wednesday, April 8
  • Pesach Religious Services at CBI
    Thursday, April 9
    Friday, April 10
    Saturday, April 11
    Sunday, April 12
    Monday, April 13
    Wednesday, April 15
    Thursday, April 16