Today is February 18, 2019 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101
Email: office@cbi-nwi.org

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Like Us On Facebook

Pesach 2019 Quick Facts

CBI provides you with all the information you need to make your Pesach a meaningful holiday. Download a Haggadah, the Pesach Guide, listen to songs or watch a video on how to kasher your kitchen. You will also find the selling of hametz form here. Click now

Upcoming Events

  • Great Jewish Minds
    Rabbi Joseph Telushkin, Sunday, March 10
  • Purim Celebration
    Wednesday, March 20. Make reservations for the Purim Celebration by calling our office by Monday, March 18.
  • Purim morning service
    Thursday, March 2
  • Purim Carnival
    Sunday, March 17. Joint school program with area synagogues.
  • Great Jewish Minds
    Rabbi Donniel Hartman, Sunday, April 9
  • Siyum B'chorim
    Friday, April 19
  • Pesach Seder
  • First night: Friday, April 19
  • Second Night: Saturday, April 20
  • Pesach Services:
    Saturday, April 20
    Sunday, April 21
    Monday, April 22
    Thursday, April 25
    Friday, April 26
    Saturday, April 27
  • Yom Hashoah - Holocaust Remembrance Day
    Community-Wide Observance, Wednesday, May 1. Congregations from Northwest Indiana and the South Suburbs will participate.