Today is June 20, 2019 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101
Email: office@cbi-nwi.org

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Like Us On Facebook

Pesach 2019 Quick Facts

CBI provides you with all the information you need to make your Pesach a meaningful holiday. Download a Haggadah, the Pesach Guide, listen to songs or watch a video on how to kasher your kitchen. You will also find the selling of hametz form here. Click now

Upcoming Events

  • Siyum B'chorim
    Friday, April 19
  • Pesach Seder
    First night: Friday, April 19
    Second Night: Saturday, April 20
  • Pesach Services:
    Saturday, April 20
    Sunday, April 21
    Monday, April 22
    Thursday, April 25
    Friday, April 26
    Saturday, April 27
  • Yom Hashoah - Holocaust Remembrance Day
    Community-Wide Observance, Wednesday, May 1. Congregations from Northwest Indiana and the South Suburbs will participate
  • Yom Haatzmaut
    Saturday, May 4 at 9:45 a.m.
    Join us for a morning service with special prayers celebrating Israel at 71.
  • Great Jewish Minds: Dennis Prager
    Sunday, May 19
    Join Rabbi Levin to watch and discuss Dennis Prager speaking about why the Bible is powerfully relevant to today’s issues, and completely consistent with rational thought.
  • Kabbalat Shabbat and Dinner
    Friday, May 17
    Reservations required by Tuesday, May 14
  • Yom Yerushalayim, Jerusalem Day service
    Saturday, June 1 at 9:45 a.m.
    Join us for a morning service with special prayers.