Today is March 21, 2018 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Like Us On Facebook


For information about Passover, please click here

Upcoming Events

  • Purim Celebration
    Wednesday, February 28
    Thursday, March 1
  • The Sages of the Talmud.
    Rabbi’s class. Sunday, March 11
  • Sisterhood Shabbat
    Saturday, March 17
  • Siyum B’chorim
    Friday, March 30
  • Pesach Services
    Saturday, March 31, 1st day
    Sunday, April 1, 2nd day
    Monday, April 2, 3rd day
    Thursday, April 5, 6th day
    Saturday, April 7, 8th day, Yizkor
    Pesach ends at 8:05 pm
  • Pesach Seder
    First Night: Friday, March 30
    Second night: Saturday, March 31