Today is October 24, 2017 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101
Email: office@cbi-nwi.org

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Like Us On Facebook

High Holidays

For information about the High Holidays, please click here

Upcoming Events

 

  • Rosh Hashanah Services
    Wednesday, Sept. 20 at 6 p.m.
    Thursday, Sept. 21 at 9 a.m.
    Friday, Sept. 22 at 9 a.m.
  • Yom Kippur Services
    Friday, Sept. 29 at 6:15 pm
    Saturday, Sept. 30 at 9 a.m., Yizkor
    Saturday, Sept. 30 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Sukkot Services
    Thursday, October 5
    Friday, October 6
    Saturday, October 7
    Sunday, October 8
  • Simchat Torah Services
    Thursday, October 12
    Friday, October 13
  • Sisterhood Special Brunch
    Sunday, October 29
    Sisterhood will be honoring one of our members for her 40-plus years of tireless dedication to Sisterhood, synagogue and community.
    RSVP by Wednesday, October 25.
  • Kabbalat Shabbat Service and Dinner
    Friday, November 3
    Reservations required by Tuesday, October 31
  • 50th Anniversary of the Reunification of Jerusalem
    Sunday, November 5. A special showing of “In Our Hands, The Battle for Jerusalem”
  • Sisterhood at Mrs. Dornberg’s Culinary Experience
    Tuesday, November 14