Today is March 27, 2015 -

Congregation Beth Israel

A warm community for friendship, learning and worship

535 Progress Avenue, Munster, Indiana 46321
Phone: 219-922-0101
Email: office@cbi-nwi.org

Welcome to Congregation Beth Israel

A warm and welcoming community, Congregation Beth Israel is a member of the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. Whether you are looking for a place to pray, a place to learn or just a place to spend time having fun with other Jews, our doors are always open to welcome you. Please join us for services or for any programs that interest you.

Pesach

Pesach begins on Friday, April 3.
Find all the information about CBI worship services, download the Kosher for Pesach guide, the form to sell your hametz, and much more when you click here.

Upcoming Events

 

  • Beginnings of Judaism
    Sunday, March 22 at 11 a.m.
    We will watch and discuss a video lecture by Isaiah M. Gafni, professor of Jewish History at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

 

  • Women's Rosh Chodesh: Pesach
    Our next gathering will be Tuesday, March 24, 2015 at 7 p.m. at CBI. Hosted by Susan Tepperman and Karyn Hurwich.

 

  • Pesach
    Friday, April 3
    Find all the information here

 

  • Jewish Values in Today's World
    Sunday, April 12 at 11 a.m.
    Rabbi Levin leads participants in the study of Jewish values that provide a roadmap to living a good life.

 

  • Pesach Services
    Saturday, April 4 at 9:30 a.m.
    Sunday, April 5 at 9:00 a.m.
    Monday, April 6 at 7:45 a.m.
    Thursday, April 9 at 7:45 a.m.
    Friday, April 10 at 7:45 a.m.
    Saturday, April 11 at 9:30 a.m. (Yizkor)

 

  • Beginnings of Judaism
    Sunday, April 19 at 11 a.m.
    We will watch and discuss a video lecture by Isaiah M. Gafni, professor of Jewish History at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.